The Sky Fire Chronicles (Weird Western):


Dragon Stone Chronicles (Urban Fantasy):

The Warden Saga (YA Fantasy):


Anthologies and Short Stories:

  the-shadow-over-number-9-website-small    haunted-houses-website-small

The Texan and the Egyptian, The Sky Fire Chronicles

(A free short story)

The Texan and his Confederate friends’ job was simple. Buy weapons for the war effort and transport them home—but nothing is ever that easy.
On a ship in the middle of the Atlantic, the people around the Texan start vanishing. Why? And is the mysterious Egyptian woman involved? Will the Texan be her next victim?

The Sky Fire Chronicles is a weird western series set in America during the late 1800’s.

Billie the Kid, The Sky Fire Chronicles Book 1

A young woman’s family is cut down by a dark god’s emissary, forcing her to pick up a gun and sword in defense of all she holds dear. At this time she is an unknown, little more than a child, but one day everyone would know and fear her. They call her Billie the Kid.

The old gods stir. Their celestial war spills into our world, ending the American Civil War in an inferno that extinguishes life in large parts of the country. Under cloudless skies, legendary characters roam the wastelands while mutants and demons do more than infest people’s nightmares. They lurk in the darkness, waiting to spring into action at the whim of their vile masters.

The Sky Fire Chronicles is a weird western series set in America during the late 1800’s.

Doc Holliday, The Sky Fire Chronicles Book 2

Traveling near the wasteland, Marshal Pat Garrett and Roberts happen upon a sleepy borderland town…but nothing is as it seems. By chance, the lawmen stumble into the infamous poker player, Doc Holliday and he is desperate for their assistance. Begrudgingly, the marshals agreed to help him and that’s when all hell breaks loose.

The servants of the elder gods advance their master’s vile cause, heedless of how much innocent blood they spill. The gods of darkness’ goal is to rule the earth and the final destruction of the human race.

The Sky Fire Chronicles is a weird western series set in America during the late 1800’s.

The Dragon Stone (short story)

Book 1 of The Dragon Stone Chronicles 

Ryver is descended from an old family of witches and warlocks, she is young and her magic is weak—not a good thing when you live in a place where dark things prowl the city at night.

Falling on hard times, Ryver resorts to petty theft in an effort to escape the confines of the wicked city—a city full of violence, drugs, death and old memories. By chance, she ‘finds’ an old box and her life is turned upside down. What she knows and loves is not as it seems.

Will she discover the truth, and escape this vile city before she falls to its growing darkness?

This story was part of the now out of print, Amazon bestselling boxed set, Alchemy and Arcana.

The King’s Warden, The Warden Saga Book 1

A dark power rises.

As an outcast from his village, Finn falls in with an old warden and proves himself worthy of becoming a warden. As the king’s representative, he must uphold all of the king’s laws regardless of the personal cost.

Dire events force Finn to fight for his life and for his friends against both the living and the dead. Can Finn save his friends and stop the forces of evil in time?

The King’s Warden is a fantasy novel featuring action with a twist of mystery.

The Warden’s Sword, The Warden Saga Book 2

Friendship lost.

Rumors of war echo across the land as a powerful darkness rises again. Betrayed and pushed to his limit, Finn fights for what he believes in, but fighting always extracts a heavy toll. Can Finn pay the cost? And will he be in time to stop the forces of evil?

And what of the black sword?…What does it want?


The King’s Sword is a fantasy novel featuring action with a twist of mystery.
The Warden and the Shadow Queen, The Warden Saga Book 3

Lives lost.

Anna slips further away from Finn, and is doomed to fall into darkness. Her life is in his hands, but to save her he must travel across the sea, storm a castle, battle an insane enemy, and a horde of undead soldiers. In the growing darkness, the ancient order of mages plot and scheme. Their ambition for power threatens to cover the land in death and darkness. Can Finn stop the horrors their dark magic unleashes?

And why does the Black Sword thirst for blood? Will Finn finally discover its secrets?

Kingdoms of Iron and Stone

Heroes are not born, they’re forged. Kingdoms of Iron and Stone is an anthology of monumental proportions, featuring a collection of epic fantasy themed stories by some of today’s best authors. 
Edited by two of the best editors in the business, Ellen Campbell and Lauren Moore, these fourteen stories of knights, wizards, thieves, and dragons will take you on an incredible journey through many amazing worlds, filled with great characters on unforgettable adventures.

Inside you’ll find:
A Foreword by Michael J Sullivan (NYT Bestselling Author of the Riyria Revelations)
“Unchosen” by Rick Partlow
“King Edrick and the Dragon” by Kacey Ezell
“The Beast of Balmonna” by C.Steven Manley
“Brothers” by Nathan Hystad
“The Prince, the Thief, and the Dragon” by Paul Summerhayes
“Blueback Flight” by Dean Floyd
“Thirty Silver Pieces” by Monroe Todd
“Black Tongued Heathen” by Kalene Williams
“On the Hunt” by Wayne Ligon
“Little Mage” by Cassidy Taylor
“The Wrath of Khazafel” by Blake Arthur Peel
“The Guardian” by Amanda Kaye
“The Nightmare Tree” by James Evans
“The Westfield Line” by Scott Moon

Haunted: Houses. A Collection of Ghost Stories

What happens when you get a bunch of best-selling paranormal authors together and tell them to write about haunted houses? What happens when the place in which you’re meant to feel the safest turns against you? Where do you go when the world inside your four walls is scarier than the world outside?

Get ready to find out!

The Shadow Over Number 9

This is a short story set in England during World War 2 (1943). At a time when countries and families were being ripped apart by a never ending conflict, two young boys, Thomas and Charles, escape the devastating London bombings and together discover the mysteries of an old house in the country…

If you want this story for free, sign up for my reader group!

Subscribe to my reader group and receive a free book.

I will only send you news and freebies about my stories and nothing more. I will not send you spam, ads or mindless chit chat about my dog.

Sign up for Paul Summerhayes' awesome reader group!

and get a free copy of

The Shadow Over Number 9

Enter your name and email address to download the freebie

You have Successfully Subscribed!