Subscribe to my reader group and receive a free book.

I will only send you news and freebies about my stories and nothing more. I will not send you spam, ads or mindless chit chat about my dog.


Hi, I’m Paul and I am a sci-fi and fantasy author.


Like all writers, I am currently penning the next best seller – move aside George RR Martin and JK Rowling!


My love of books has guided me through life to where I now create my own sci-fi and fantasy stories. Along this journey I have also been fortunate to write professionally for the wargaming industry. As a gamer, its been a dream come true.


The Texan and the Egyptian
Sky Fire Chronicles (short story) 

 The Texan and his Confederate friends’ job was simple. Buy weapons for the war effort and transport them home—but nothing is ever that easy.
On a ship in the middle of the Atlantic, the people around the Texan start vanishing. Why? And is the mysterious Egyptian woman involved? Will the Texan be her next victim?

The Sky Fire Chronicles is a weird western series set in America during the late 1800’s.

Billie the Kid
Sky Fire Chronicles, Book 1

A young woman’s family is cut down by a dark god’s emissary, forcing her to pick up a gun and sword in defense of all she holds dear. At this time she is an unknown, little more than a child, but one day everyone would know and fear her. They call her Billie the Kid.
The old gods stir. Their celestial war spills into our world, ending the American Civil War in an inferno that extinguishes life in large parts of the country. Under cloudless skies, legendary characters roam the wastelands while mutants and demons do more than infest people’s nightmares. They lurk in the darkness, waiting to spring into action at the whim of their vile masters.

Doc Holliday
Sky Fire Chronicles Book 2

Traveling near the wasteland, Marshal Pat Garrett and Roberts happen upon a sleepy borderland town…but nothing is as it seems. By chance, the lawmen stumble into the infamous poker player, Doc Holliday and he is desperate for their assistance. Begrudgingly, the marshals agreed to help him and that’s when all hell breaks loose.
The servants of the elder gods advance their master’s vile cause, heedless of how much innocent blood they spill. The gods of darkness’ goal is to rule the earth and the final destruction of the human race.

The King’s Warden
The Warden Saga Book 1

A dark power rises.

As an outcast from his village, Finn falls in with an old warden and proves himself worthy of becoming a warden. As the king’s representative, he must uphold all of the king’s laws regardless of the personal cost. Dire events force Finn to fight for his life and for his friends against both the living and the dead. Can Finn save his friends and stop the forces of evil in time?
The King’s Warden is a fantasy novel featuring action with a twist of mystery.

The Warden’s Sword
The Warden Saga Book 2

Friendship lost.

Rumors of war echo across the land as a powerful darkness rises again. Betrayed and pushed to his limit, Finn fights for what he believes in, but fighting always extracts a heavy toll. Can Finn pay the cost? And will he be in time to stop the forces of evil?

And what of the black sword?…What does it want?

The King’s Sword is a fantasy novel featuring action with a twist of mystery.

The Warden and the Shadow Queen
The Warden Saga Book 3

Lives lost.

Anna slips further away from Finn, and is doomed to fall into darkness. Her life is in his hands, but to save her he must travel across the sea, storm a castle, battle an insane enemy, and a horde of undead soldiers. In the growing darkness, the ancient order of mages plot and scheme. Their ambition for power threatens to cover the land in death and darkness. Can Finn stop the horrors their dark magic unleashes?

And why does the Black Sword thirst for blood? Will Finn finally discover its secrets?

Sign up for Paul Summerhayes' awesome reader group!

and get a free copy of

The Shadow Over Number 9

Enter your name and email address to download the freebie

You have Successfully Subscribed!